How did you find out about MUGEN?

Legendary DeMoNk@I

This a common discussion at some forums. i figured to start it here since i didnt see any threads on it. but its interesting to know how folks got into mugen or how long they been into it.

Heres my short story. I got on to it in 2002 officially. A friend i knew younger cousin kept telling us about this DBZ VS SF game he downloaded on the net so i decided to come over and see what was going on one labor day afternoon. Once i started playing and seeing Reus evil ken and Broly by flowagirl kickin ass all over the screen it was a rap. i was hooked. been into mugen ever since...but i didnt get deeper into it until i started learning creation and chatting with REU on MSN

funny thing about that is im wondering if mugen was being birthed in 95? because an old HS friend had a street fighter 2 game that was modded and had Andy bogard in it from FF2 special. we didnt pay it much mind at the time though^^

so whats your story?

well i first actually saw mugen when i used to go on youtube to just watch troll vids of Michael Jackson in pokemon(a mugen vid happened to be there in the search but i didn't know what it was then)

then i saw my bro got it, and i saw him play it at school n stuff he liked playin as sol badguy

then i got it eventually when he put it on my computer. he didn't know how to do ANYTHING so he quit. then i touched it and eventually

figured out how to add characters. my First character i added was N-mario's ssb metal mario

i guess i kinda got mugen whenever i was in 6th grade.

Year when I discovered MUGEN:  2004

- was searching some video game PC-emulation stuff and came across with a MUGEN web site (forgot whose MUGEN web site

though)

- then began my MUGEN life (the search-and-download activities mainly)

- joined some MUGEN online forums (the see-news and ask-request activities mainly)

Year when I started making stuff for MUGEN:  mid-2010