What I've been doing for the last 2 months. Big pics Beware.

GuyZero32k4

I'd previously mentioned I was going to start drawing my endings my self in another topic, and while I was on vacation, I did drawing drills and all sorts of stuff to get me back up to snuff.  Well, I don't feel I'm back to the level I was at my peak(10 years ago), and I don't have my speed I used to, yet.  The biggest challenge was overcoming the pain of my wrist damage and my joint pain in my fingers while I'd draw. (Those are stories in themselves.)

I was drawing the Hulk ending I was going to do first when my friend had come over and saw I was drawing again.  He asked if I could get some art for his booth at a recent anime convention here, and I'd get some money.  So i said OK, and put my stuff on hold to do some 11 X17 pieces.  So, here's some of the things I can show you.  Out of a total of 24 pieces here's three.:

A while back on my updates, I asked if Naruto's current costume is the one with the black collar.:

Posted Image

With Attack on Titan being one of the big things right now (wether you like or hate) I began to think of what to do for it.  Here's what came to mind, when I thought of 2 comic covers my fave artist John Byrne did, so I wanted to do my spin on them. Here's the progression of the first piece.:

Posted Image

Then, you might remember this stage as I'd posted this an one of my updates awhile back.:

Posted Image

Finished piece.:

Posted Image

Then the second Attack on Titan one, wanted to show a favorite camera angle I like for horror, and a couple of more characters.:

Posted Image

Progress of it.:

Posted Image

Finished:

Posted Image

Who happened to delay me a couple of times, likes to sleep on my drafting table, too often.

Posted Image