Pixel Fight

Алексей

I've updated the first post with the actual completed Title Screen and Select Screen comp. The Select Screen is currently implemented in full, so you'll see that later. It's got the same kind of polish as the Title Screen. The options screen is as basic as it can get, but still visually pleasing. :) Up next is the Versus Screen.

I wanted to have scroll marquee text along the bottom of the title screen, but I couldn't get my Background Controller to actually do anything. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I could have sworn you could use Background Controllers (BGCtrl) in ScreenPacks. I remember doing that in 1.0 and even WinMUGEN. Did they change something 1.1? I'm very new to it.

Oh this is likely.

800 slots+ HD with Widescreen localcoord(?) and seems to not gona end up over 200MB

Hehe, I can't see it being over 200mb, but I'll watch the file size. I actually don't know how large it is right now, lol. Yep, there will be an 800+ slot patch and it's HD 1280x720.

Ooooh, this looks really cool! Definitely going to replace my current screenpack with this, because the one I use doesn't support HD, much to my dismay. Hopefully it sees the light of day!

Thanks! Most of the screenpacks I have seen for HD that are really nice to me, have custom portraits. While they look amazing, who wants to do all that work? Not I. Laziness for the win! I have no plans to scrap it, so I'd say it's a surefire "yes." :)

The portraits on the vs screen could be a bit bigger but that's just my opinion.

I see what you mean. I'll test out some different sizes and see what works. Thanks for the feedback.

Edit:

Maybe something like this:

UcJT1uu.png

Goodness, this is looking better and better! I'm all hyped up now!

Awesome, glad to see the responses. :)

That vs screen looks much better. The portriats size are just right in my book.